to top 10 table

Best My Little Pony Shoes Reviewed

last updated Dec 31, 2018

Since the 1980s, My Little Pony has created relatable characters with unique personalities for kids to grow and identify with. Set in the land of Equestria, each pony in the series represents a different positive quality. With ponies showing unique skills in magic, kindness, honesty, loyalty, generosity, and laughter, each brings a value necessary in growing up. Equestria lets your child explore different strengths and find theirs, as well as building skills they may have never known they had!

In a Hurry? The test winner after 5 hrs of research

icon
Stride Rite Winter Boot
95.6/100 our score
Accuracy
100
Comfort
97
Fit
96
Ease of Use
91
Flexibility
94
Stride Rite Winter Boot
Why is it better?

Two Adhesive Straps

Bungee Lacing

Reinforced Toe

Antimicrobial Fleece Lining

Great Traction

Pull Tabs

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Stride Rite Winter Boot
Test Winner: Stride Rite Winter Boot
Researched Sources
4
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
659
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
5
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Sorting Options
Accuracy Comfort Fit Ease of Use Flexibility By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Accuracy
100%
Comfort
97%
Fit
96%
Ease of Use
91%
Flexibility
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$41.90
2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
Accuracy
84%
Comfort
93%
Fit
92%
Ease of Use
94%
Flexibility
95%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$22.97
3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
Accuracy
97%
Comfort
95%
Fit
87%
Ease of Use
86%
Flexibility
73%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$43.99
4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
Accuracy
94%
Comfort
86%
Fit
89%
Ease of Use
79%
Flexibility
78%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$18.51
5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Accuracy
61%
Comfort
92%
Fit
87%
Ease of Use
86%
Flexibility
81%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78
Accuracy
88%
Comfort
64%
Fit
60%
Ease of Use
90%
Flexibility
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$24.99
7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Accuracy
88%
Comfort
77%
Fit
64%
Ease of Use
95%
Flexibility
60%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$14.99
8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.8
Accuracy
86%
Comfort
67%
Fit
62%
Ease of Use
73%
Flexibility
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$25.99
9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71.8
Accuracy
72%
Comfort
84%
Fit
61%
Ease of Use
74%
Flexibility
68%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$14.99
10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
69.6
Accuracy
62%
Comfort
67%
Fit
61%
Ease of Use
73%
Flexibility
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (17.01.19)
$16.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Stride Rite Winter Boot
  • My Little Pony Trainer
  • My Little Pony Light Up Sneaker
  • William Lamb Jogger
  • Stride Rite Trainer
  • My Little Pony Handle Boots
  • Stride Rite Slide
  • Hasbro Handle Boots
  • William Lamb Canvas Slip
  • High Point
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Top 10 Picks

1. Stride Rite Winter Boot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.6
Stride Rite Winter Boot
Accuracy
100
Comfort
97
Fit
96
Ease of Use
91
Flexibility
94
best offer for today
$41.90
Pros:

Two Adhesive Straps

Bungee Lacing

Reinforced Toe

Antimicrobial Fleece Lining

Great Traction

Pull Tabs

Cons:

Runs Slightly Narrow

Stride Rite’s parent company, Wolverine World Wide, is known for being the owner of multiple comfort brands, including Sperry, Saucony, and Merrell. Originally the Green Shoe Manufacturing Company, Stride Rite got there start in Boston Massachusetts. Now, you can find Stride Rite in over 340 retail stores. Their name is synonymous with kids and comfort, and their products are great feats of style and convenience. They even know to include the whole gang on this winter boot, adorned with the phrase “Girls Rock!”

Read more

This made-2-play boot is out of this world. First, it has tie-dye accents on the straps used in the shoe design. Even the pull tabs are this rich and vibrant tie-dye. Speaking of pull tabs, these are put on either side of the shoe to use similar to a handle on rain boots. Helping kids help themselves get their shoes on is a huge step towards independence and a boost to their confidence. Any shoe encouraging active participation in wearing it is a great asset to any kid’s wardrobe. The rubber sole has phenomenal traction and slip-resistant qualities. 100 percent fleece lining is pillow soft and warm for your child’s little toes, even in the cold winter.

This boot is water resistant, so it works great in really cold and wet climates, or in the snow. There are two adjustable hook-and-loop closures. One around the top of the foot, and one at the top of the boot itself. The purpose is to keep it securely on the child's foot, but the tip closure also helps keep moisture and the cold out. Reinforced toe and heel counters mean this is an amazing choice to size up and let them wear thick socks with before completely growing into them because these boots are made to last. The fleece lining gets an antimicrobial treatment to reduce smelly feet, making this truly the supreme choice for your tyke. Priced moderately for a winter or cold weather boot, this is sure to be a favorite among fans.

2. My Little Pony Trainer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.6
My Little Pony Trainer
Accuracy
84
Comfort
93
Fit
92
Ease of Use
94
Flexibility
95
best offer for today
$22.97
Pros:

Hook-and-Loop Closure

Elastic Laces

Flexible Sole

Features Three Characters

Textured Outsole

Cons:

Design Not Vibrant

Not only is this option from the Equestria bigwigs themselves adorable, but it features multiple ponies, to appease fans of all taste. On this pair, we see our favorites: the Unicorn Twilight Sparkle, the Pegasus Shutterfly, and the fellow Pegasus favorite, Rainbow Dash. Combining all the wonderful qualities of these three ponies isn’t enough, they also had to combine wonderful shoe elements. My Little Pony makes their products directly for the consumer, delivering with perfect accuracy the characters your kids know and love so much, with a quality parent’s won’t want to miss out on.

Read more

Shutterfly, featured on the outside of this trainer, is a fearful little pony who is braver than she knows. She is kind and gentle, with a special connection to animals and nature. This trainer will accompany your gentile little one on so many adventures, helping awaken their inner strength, just like Shutterfly. One of the coolest things about this sneaker is the way it combines fabrics and colors. From the textured pink tongue to the purple printed body, these are just all around a really awesome looking, sleek style.

In addition to their pony print which is incorporated right into the fabric, this trainer has almost holographic accents. The whole heel and toe box are adorned with a shimmery, iridescent silver which shines with all colors of the rainbow. With soles that are divided into little sections, these are incredibly flexible, the ideal choice for growing feet. A bumpy outsole gives some extra traction when your child is climbing or playing on a playset. Mock laces give this that big-girl shoe appearance, without the hassle. For the perfect fit, a hook-and-loop closure tops off this sweet little trainer. Ultra-affordable and great for a parent who’s little one tends to have passing phases of interests.

3. My Little Pony Light Up Sneaker

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.6
My Little Pony Light Up Sneaker
Accuracy
97
Comfort
95
Fit
87
Ease of Use
86
Flexibility
73
best offer for today
$43.99
Pros:

Light Up

TPR Sole

Thick Tread

Toe Guard

Adhesive Strap

Cons:

Soles May Scuff

Another pick from the brand itself, My Little Pony hits it out of the park with this cool rendition of the long-time favorite: the light up sneaker. These adorable runners feature Rainbow Dash, the pony with the rainbow color mane. With these sneakers on your child’s feet, there's no doubt they’ll have a need for speed just like Rainbow Dash herself. This Pegasus is a true hero and friend and it is no wonder why she is recognized for her loyalty. Time and time again, Rainbow Dash can be relied on to save the day, and this footwear is just as reliable!

Read more

A light up sneaker just isn’t as fun if it doesn’t light up with every step, so this one keeps its lights going with every hop, skip, and jump. The white soles feature cutouts that accent the twinkling lights in them. A sparkly pink fabric is a base for this ultra fun shoe design, which utilizes pink and silver shimmering vinyl-like panels on the toe and upper. An extra guard is on the rounded toe for supreme durability, as children often scuff the toe of sneakers which can cause fraying and some wear.

Elastic laces make these easy for even little hands to get on and off, making less work for mommy, daddy, or caretaker. Don’t worry about fit with only elastic laces, an adhesive strap initialed with “mlp” can secure the sneaker to your child’s foot. Pull tabs on both heels protects the integrity of the shoes when trying to get them on the foot. TPR soles provide all-day comfort, and the look provides all-day cuteness! The price is a bit high for the average sneaker, but in the moderate range for themed sneakers. Definitely a fan favorite!

4. William Lamb Jogger

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.2
William Lamb Jogger
Accuracy
94
Comfort
86
Fit
89
Ease of Use
79
Flexibility
78
best offer for today
$18.51
Pros:

Hook-and-Loop Closure

Elastic Ties

Toe/Heel Guard

Flexible Sole

Padded Footbed

Cons:

No Heel Tab

William Lamb, as mentioned, is the biggest shoe distributor in the UK. Their multiple brands are recognized for their quality and consistency, and they release awesome officially licensed footwear for every fandom your child may be in. They employ leaders in Quality Control and ethical business practices to make sure their brand is good from the inside-out. Since 1887, William Lamb has made sure that they believe in every single item they produce for the masses, and this totally fabulous runner is no exception.

Read more

This glittery sneaker features Pinkie Pie, the lovable joyous pony bringing laughter to everyone she meets. Along with Pinkie Pie, Twilight Sparkle is here to show children to show the friendship and power of laughter and magic all together on one shoe. The non-slip sole is divided to give maximum flexibility in the sole, which helps to prevent problems of deterring development or growth problems. Excellent traction is just a bonus to this ultra pliable sole design.

The all-over sparkly fabric will be adored by your little one and they will feel as brilliant as Twilight Sparkle herself. The hook-and-loop closure makes these perfectly fit any tiny feet that want to wear them, and gives that little one the ability to help get their own shoe on and off. Silver toe and heel guards accent the ultra glittery upper. The little elastic laces make this almost like a slip on, with the security of the adhesive covering as icing on the cake. In cursive, the words “best friends” adorn the closure. The price for these is totally shocking for a themed trainer, and makes these awesome way to show pony

5. Stride Rite Trainer

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81.4
Stride Rite Trainer
Accuracy
61
Comfort
92
Fit
87
Ease of Use
86
Flexibility
81
best offer for today
Pros:

Hook-and-Loop Closures

Light Up

Purple Translucent Soles

Top Down Graphic

Padded Collar

Antimicrobial Lining

Cons:

Runs Small

Stride right knows kids. By virtue, Stride Rite knows kids favorite things. My Little Pony is one of those favorite things. This perfect take on Twilight Sparkle is a choice that will happily be worn by your little magic reader. Twilight Sparkle loves organizing and having everything in its place, and something about this little sneaker feels perfectly organized to fit your child. A Pegasus Unicorn pony that can inspire magic seems far-fetched, but in a great pair of shoes, anything is possible. Don’t worry, this is definitely a great pair of shoes.

Read more

This sneaker looks like the pony Twilight Sparkle herself, which is already so adorable it is hard to fathom. The canvas upper is covered in tiny little sparkle illustrations, even better accented when the purple sole is lighting up and sparkling, bringing delight to the tiny wearer. The alternative elastic closure has a hook-and-loop added to make these as easy to wear as they are to look at. The padded collar features a mane accent going all around, which is a fun and imaginative take on our beloved Twilight.

All twill linings have antimicrobial properties to prevent stink. This shoe is breathable enough for your child’s foot to regulate its own temperature, but if they have problems with odor or bacteria related issues, this lining will severely reduce them. Looking down at their little sneakers, they will be able to see the full face of Twilight Sparkle, which will light up their smile as much as their soles. Wings stitched into the sides add an extra cute factor that can’t be missed and at a price tag that you won’t see often for such a stylized take on a themed classic.

6. My Little Pony Handle Boots

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
78
My Little Pony Handle Boots
Accuracy
88
Comfort
64
Fit
60
Ease of Use
90
Flexibility
88
best offer for today
$24.99
Pros:

Waterproof

Great Traction

Cozy Inside

Handles

Reinforced Toe

Easy To Clean

Cons:

Not Versatile Wear

Featuring Twilight Sparkle and Rainbow Dash, these shoes come directly from the show creators themselves. The accuracy of the design and attention to fine detail makes them an awesome choice for themed wear, and your child will be in love at first sight when they see this adorable rain boot option. Twilight Sparkle is bookish and shy and really loves to learn. Her friend Princess Celeste encourages her to branch out and study the highest form of magic in a new town. Then, after being encouraged to move to Equestria and discover the importance of friendship, she soon learns that friendship is magic in and of itself.

Read more

This little handle boot is super cute and practical for your favorite little puddle jumper. This fully waterproof boot is perfect for going out in the worst of conditions. Like the ponies of Equestria, with the companionship of these boots, your tot can weather any storm! Purple hearts on a pastel blue toe guard adorn the outsole of this precious boot. You are sure to adore the way these look on, and their convenience is hard to pass up. With a trim to match on top adorned with “besties”, these are a great reminder of what My Little Pony is all about.

Not only will these serve up a sweet and sassy look in the rain, but they also provide a comfortable footbed for your child. These boots feel cozy even though they look no-nonsense. They are lightweight and flexible so they won’t restrict tiny feet, and have a tiny heel to give some edge up on slippery surfaces. The traction is deep and great for muddy ground! To clean, just rinse these off after a session out in the rain, and you’ll be totally good to go. Priced low and affordable, in the same range as other handle boots, these are easy to get on and off for both parent and child.

7. Stride Rite Slide

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.8
Stride Rite Slide
Accuracy
88
Comfort
77
Fit
64
Ease of Use
95
Flexibility
60
best offer for today
$14.99
Pros:

Adjustable Adhesive Strap

Thick Sole

Great Traction

EVA/Foam Sole

Easy to Wear

Cons:

Warm Weather Only

One of the longest traditions in shoes made for kids, Stride Rite is a dependable brand you can trust when it comes to gear designed to help your child play and grow. Since 1919, Stride Rite has made shoes that adapt and change as much as your children do. Their shoes put an emphasis on ingenuity, constantly innovating new ways to best help your children’s feet develop. Stride Rite is one of the most reliable brands because they are looking to make shoes that are perfect for your lifestyle as well as your child’s.

Read more

Though the insole of this features the whole crew, the real stars are on the upper. Twilight Sparkle and Rainbow Dash adorn this adorable slide, and the graphic displays the magic of friendship they are both able to find in Equestria. As a princess’s apprentice, Rainbow Dash is constantly seeking knowledge through any means she can get her hands on. I’d like to think Rainbow Dash would know how perfect this little slide is! The thick sole provides protection from little feet no matter the surface they walk on. Soft foam cushioning makes the slide feel good for your child, even if they’ll be more concerned with how they look.

An EVA non-marking outsole makes this a practical indoor or outdoor choice, plus their open upper creates the best summer shoe around for small feet. A large adhesive panel allows these to be adjusted to your child’s foot width, perfect for kids with chubby little toes! The layered look of the sole is a great aesthetic, but even better is the heavy duty traction these have. This is a pick for going poolside in your pony gear. The price is nothing to bat an eye at either! An inexpensive summertime or warm weather option that shows off serious My Little Pony style couldn’t get any better than these.

8. Hasbro Handle Boots

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
75.8
Hasbro Handle Boots
Accuracy
86
Comfort
67
Fit
62
Ease of Use
73
Flexibility
91
best offer for today
$25.99
Pros:

Waterproof Construction

Great Traction

Handles

Flexible

For All Seasons

Easy To Clean

Cons:

Not Versatile Wear

They simply do everything. From the people who brought you Nerf and Monopoly, comes multiple brands that are becoming icons in their own right. Since 1923, Hasbro has introduced new and innovative toys and products that completely shape the market. The first action figure ever was Hasbro’s G.I. Joe, they also created Mr. Potatohead. You could say they know what they’re doing. At the very front of their innovation is their desire to tell stories, and share messages that are important to them with their consumers, young and old. Hasbro is changing the way we experience shows and characters like those on My Little Pony.

Read more

Pink hearts float all down this gorgeous red backdrop on these fun handle boots. Handle boots help kids learn independence and inspire them to take initiative in getting themselves dressed. Showing them ways in which they can take care of themselves helps raise confidence and overall morale of the child who does it. This is so important in development and these shoes make that process a bit easier. This sassy pair shows off Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, and Twilight Sparkle, the perfect three to balance each other out in their strengths and shortcomings.

Handle boots are great for multiple reasons but these are amazing for their ultra-flexible rubber and ease of wear and maintenance. After a long session out in the mud, just wipe clean, and they’re good as new! The versatile rubber is great because it isn’t insulated and too hot for the summer or spring months. Your child can enjoy spring showers without the bulk and heat of a more insulated waterproof shoe! The price is under most similar styles of handle boots, so these are a great snag. Since the completely waterproof construction won’t fail your tot when they want to splash around, there really isn’t anything to lose!

9. William Lamb Canvas Slip

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
71.8
William Lamb Canvas Slip
Accuracy
72
Comfort
84
Fit
61
Ease of Use
74
Flexibility
68
best offer for today
$14.99
Pros:

V-Shape Gore

Flexible Sole

Great Traction

Padded Collar

Sparkly Heel

Cons:

Not Super Durable

Based in Wakefield, West Yorkshire, William Lamb is the largest footwear distributor in the UK. When you see the shoes they make, you quickly realize why. Founded over 125 years ago, aiming to manufacture clogs for the average working person in coal mines or mills, William Lamb was an instant hit. They branched out to create football boots and training shoes, and their company grew and production increased at an alarming rate. Now, with offerings for women, men, and children, William Lamb is the footwear people in the UK go to when they want quality and dependability for everyday wear.

Read more

One of the few shoes to feature the gang including Pinkie Pie, this killer little slip on performs in both fashion and function. I have to mention it’s inclusive graphic, mostly because Pinkie Pie is the fun pony, and doesn’t get enough credit. Any child wearing these who loves My Little Pony would know that together, the shoe represents magic, laughter, loyalty, and kindness. Children discovering their sense of humor is integral to the growing process, and this footwear reminds them of that. The centered V-shaped gore makes these able to accommodate most little feet in and out of this lowkey slip-on.

The canvas look is a great streetwear style that has remained well loved by fashionistas all the way to skateboarders. A padded collar makes this feel squishy and pleasant on little heels, a must for a slip-on of this nature. The whole back half of the shoe is woven with extra-sparkly fabric, which is so fun! This has a grooved rubber sole that both presents slips and spills, but maintained flexibility so the foot has a full range of motion. These come at an amazing price and are a nice little playground shoe.

10. High Point

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
69.6
High Point
Accuracy
62
Comfort
67
Fit
61
Ease of Use
73
Flexibility
85
best offer for today
$16.99
Pros:

Silicon Grip Dots

Elasticized Opening

Three-Dimensional Features

Fully Machine Washable

Stretchy

Warm

Cons:

Indoor Use Only

High Point is a boutique hailing from Scottsdale, Arizona, that creates and manufacturers cute gear, especially themed gear. This offering from the brand has our heads turning in the way it incorporates one of our favorite ponies so seamlessly. The three-dimensional house slipper of Rainbow Dash reminds us of all the pony stands for in Equestria and beyond. Her speed and agility don’t set her apart, because any Pegasus can get a wing up on the competition. It is her confidence and willingness to help those in need without a second thought. Rainbow Dash’s loyalty is her real standout feature because having someone you can count on in a pinch is truly not always the easiest task.

Read more

This house shoe is a fuzzy and warm addition to your child’s play wardrobe. These are great for any indoor activity, from tea parties to the floor is lava, their feet will be as happy as they are as they flit around the room in these. Three-dimensional elements make these interesting to look at and super reminiscent of Rainbow Dash. The shimmering wings coming out of both sides are accented by the small smiling face on the toe. The elasticized opening makes these simple to get on and off plus the material is so soft, they won’t want to even take them back off!

Fully machine washable, to clean you just throw these in and forget them for an as-good-as-new look. The front and back of this little house slipper have rainbow manes of their own, which is almost too sweet for words. Silicon gripping dots cover the sole of these, not only helping keep them slip-resistant but also providing extra insulation from cold floors. These are stretchy and vibrant and come at an amazingly low cost, so Rainbow Dash is easy to get into your little one’s closet!

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Accuracy

In themed shoes, I personally ask one question first and foremost. Would someone who isn't a fan immediately recognize well-known characters without being told who they are just by looking at the shoe? For a lot of brands, or styles that are not officially licensed especially.

When we saw our favorite Equestria characters, we wanted the first thought to be, "Oh! There is Shutterfly", or "wow, what an adorable Pinkie Pie?" Unfortunately, sometimes when brands are going for My Little Pony, they instead end up with something closer to Our Tiny Horses. Missing the mark happens, but attention to detail, color palettes, and features are important in illustration. That shouldn't be lost when translated to fandom wear.

Comfort

Children do not like hard shoes or too tight toe boxes. Comfort is important in their tiny little toes. Our picks have roomy builds for the ultimate comfort. All except for the two handle boots have cushioned footbeds.

Every sneaker on our list has a padded collar to not rub their heels when running around having a good time. Every step needs to feel amazing, or they will be quick to try to escape their little shoe prisons. That includes throwing them across the bread aisle or leaving them under restaurant tables. Let's try to avoid that by giving them cushy styles they won't want to take off!

Fit

No two feet are the same, and for children, even the same child's feet may quickly change in a season. Chubby little wide widths can be a hassle to try to fit. Narrow feet can be just as problematic. Their heels slipping and an unaligned arch can cause way more trouble than it is worth.

Hook and loop closures are amazing for adjustability. The Stride Rite winter boot has two of them to perfectly fit your child's calf and instep. The Stride Rite slide has the same kind of versatility. If your child's foot suddenly slims out over the course of the summer, just readjust the adhesive to better fit their foot. They'll quickly be once again fitting perfectly into their shoe.

Soft uppers are also great for addressing fit issues. A wide foot in soft canvas like that of our William Lamb pick will feel just right. Plus, they'll still easily be able to slip in and out for easy wear!

Ease of Use

Children being able to help themselves get dressed is a big deal. An even bigger deal is it being easy for us to get them dressed in. Shopping for shoes can be a pain when there are so many factors to consider. So take a load off and let us help in the little way we can, our suggestions!

Two handle boots make this list because they're just kind of amazing. Either grabbing them on the way out or trusting your little one to prepare for a trip into a rainstorm, a shoe that can make tiny tasks a bit easier is such a lifesaver. Handles and pull tabs are one thing, but there are so many ways to make the morning routine a breeze.

Hook and loop closures are a big one. Your child can slide into elastic straps then secure their feet and you won't have to panic about whether or not they're going to be falling on their way to the minivan. Sometimes kids decide to take their shoes off at inopportune times. Shoes that can be quickly put back on their feet help make this problem much more manageable.

Flexibility

Flexibility is an extremely important factor in children's shoes. Regardless of their development, every child needs a flexible shoe that allows their foot to grow. The best thing for most tots is going barefoot to really nurture the ideal development situation. However, it really isn't possible to always keep your child barefoot, especially when leaving the house is necessary.

The solution is to get them soles which move as much as they do. Sectioned soles are great for this. As well as EVA midsoles, because they're so bendable and soft while remaining supportive. The upper itself should give when the child moves in a way against the upper. Allowing for full motion is integral to foot health. Soft synthetic uppers are always a favorite for sneakers because they don't restrict the natural fluid movements of a child while walking or playing.

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
1
Accuracy
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
2
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
3
Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
4
Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
5
Flexibility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Star of the Show

When you're looking for themed shoes, make sure you can immediately recognize the character!

Best Foot Forward

Look for soft and adjustable options to add to your children's footwear collection.

Other Factors to Consider

Bottom Line

One of the hardest parts of growing up is learning to acknowledge both your greatest strengths and greatest weaknesses. Our ponies in Equestria are true heroes in teaching that it isn’t a shortcoming to be a work in progress, and we all learn and grow at our own pace. Knowing it is okay to not perfectly follow life’s timeline helps allow for a more natural evolution of your child’s growth and development. Their personalities are being shaped by the values they are learning now, so a world showing a vast array of skills and values is so integral to their process. My Little Pony is the perfect combination of fun and fundamentals, and your child is sure to love showing off their favorite characters.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Which ponies are featured most often?
a:

Rainbow Dash and Twilight Sparkle. We often see the characters represented in pairs or as a team.

q: I thought My Little Pony was just a toy line?
a:

It began as one, but the desire to delve deeper into the stories of Equestria has branched out into animation!

q: When did My Little Pony start?
a:

The toys started in 1981, with interest generating the demand for a show. The show was released in 1986.

q: Is the line-up of ponies different now?
a:

Yes, the original show actually relied on a human character, Megan Williams, who lived on a stable with her family and pet dragon, Spike. There were classes of ponies, such as Pegasus or Unicorn, with multiple characters in every class!

q: Why does Rainbow Dash have both wings and a horn?
a:

While most ponies would only have one or the other, Rainbow Dash was given wings due to her vast mastering of knowledge and discovery of friendship magic.

Sources

  1. Multi, List of My Little Pony Characters, Encyclopedia,
  2. Multi, My Little Pony, Encyclopedia,
  3. Hasbro, Meet The Characters, Informational,
  4. Fandom, My Little Pony Friendship is Magic, Encyclopedia,