to top 10 table

Best Office Shoes Reviewed & Rated for Appearance

last updated Dec 05, 2018

Finding the best office shoes to keep your feet comfortable can be an unexpectedly challenging thing to do. From standing to sitting and everything in between, you must have a pair of shoes that keep your feet supported, cool and dry. Whether you work 40 hours a week or 70, you deserve to feel great when you finally get home after that long, hard day! This guide offers some of the best shoes in their class, as well as giving you a variety of types, features, and styles. 

Researched Sources
14
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
17,000
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
101
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By AndrewDJ:

We have recently updated our list to bring you the best ten office shoes available on the market today. Some old faves were lost in the process, but we also brought you some newer, exciting options for your work day. We know that sometimes the office can be boring, but your shoes should never be!

Sorting Options
Overall Fit Versatility Support Comfort Style By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.6
Overall Fit
81%
Versatility
89%
Support
95%
Comfort
96%
Style
82%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$99.95
2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Overall Fit
91%
Versatility
82%
Support
82%
Comfort
82%
Style
82%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.2
Overall Fit
77%
Versatility
88%
Support
79%
Comfort
84%
Style
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$31.29
4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Overall Fit
84%
Versatility
80%
Support
84%
Comfort
80%
Style
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$58.06
5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
Overall Fit
82%
Versatility
80%
Support
88%
Comfort
83%
Style
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$149.00
6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
Overall Fit
79%
Versatility
82%
Support
89%
Comfort
88%
Style
75%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$33.99
7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Overall Fit
87%
Versatility
75%
Support
83%
Comfort
80%
Style
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$79.95
8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Overall Fit
78%
Versatility
86%
Support
80%
Comfort
80%
Style
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$96.89
9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Overall Fit
74%
Versatility
87%
Support
74%
Comfort
85%
Style
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$140.00
10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.4
Overall Fit
72%
Versatility
75%
Support
80%
Comfort
86%
Style
84%
Price Comparison Last Updated (11.12.18)
$110.00
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Cobb Hill Rockport Aubrey
  • Johnston & Murphy Shuler
  • Grasshoppers Windham
  • Clarks Stinson Hi Chukka
  • ECCO Helsinki Slip-On
  • LifeStride Parigi
  • Rockport Leader 2 Bike Oxford
  • Sam Edelman Felicia
  • Cole Haan 2.0 Zerogrand
  • Vionic Splendid Midi
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Office Shoes

1. Cobb Hill Rockport Aubrey

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.6
Cobb Hill Rockport Aubrey
Overall Fit
81
Versatility
89
Support
95
Comfort
96
Style
82
best offer for today
$99.95
Pros:

EVA Footbed

Leather Construction

Rubber Sole

Adjustable Straps

Closed Round Toe

Cons:

Runs Narrow

This strappy style provides modern comfort to a retro look. The 1.5" block heel is perfect for someone who is looking for a little lift, while still being able to work through a 8-hour workday. The adjustable strap comes with a buckle at the ankle, allowing you to tighten or loosen the fit. The outsole is rubber, while the footbed is made from EVA foam for extra comfort. The open-cut design boosts the breathability of the entire shoe.

Read more

EVA Footbed
It's hard to beat the comfort of EVA foam when it comes to insoles. This compression-resistant foam will form to the shape of your foot while protecting your foot against shock and pressure. Created for comfort and durability, it's this feature that completes the feel of the shoe.

Adjustable Strap
Do you need your shoe to be a little tighter, or do you like to have a little more room to breathe? The adjustable strap will allow you to make the shoe fit to suit your needs and overall foot shape. It also helps to secure the foot in place, while preventing the shoe from rubbing against your ankles.

Cost and Value
This is a good middle of the road shoe both in terms of heel height and price. You get a breathable, comfortable and stylish addition to your wardrobe and you can easily pair these shoes with other casual outfits or jeans.

2. Johnston & Murphy Shuler

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Johnston & Murphy Shuler
Overall Fit
91
Versatility
82
Support
82
Comfort
82
Style
82
best offer for today
Pros:

Leather Upper

Leather Sole

Padded and Raised Collar

Sheepskin Insole

Cons:

Runs Wide

Since 1850, Johnston & Murphy have been leaders in the shoe industry. Trusted not only by several President's, these shoes are also worn by actors, athletes, and office workers all over the globe. Reinventing classic styles with modern technology, it's no wonder these are so common among the most sought after office shoes. Much as musicians need their instruments, office workers need their shoes, the Shuler Bicycle Toe Oxford is a great addition to any shoe collection.

Read more

Classic Style
There is something about the bicycle toe oxford that screams class. These office shoes not only look great but are very comfortable. The leather sole and upper set off that vibe of serious business with sheepskin lining offering you a soft smooth interior. You really can't go wrong with the look of this office shoe.

Padded Heel Collar
Extra padding in the heel of the shoe make those painful days of running around the office more comfortable. Office shoes with no padding may lead to blisters and pain from walking on hard floors. Avoid the need for band-aids and extra layers of socks by wearing a shoe that offers a little extra cushion where you need it most.

Cost and Value
This shoe will take some investing if you want to add it to your collection. Coming in tied for the highest cost this shoe does give you quality, style, and classic appeal not found in every office shoe. Johnston & Murphy know shoes and these are an excellent high-quality addition to your best and most-worn shoes.

3. Grasshoppers Windham

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.2
Grasshoppers Windham
Overall Fit
77
Versatility
88
Support
79
Comfort
84
Style
88
best offer for today
$31.29
Pros:
  • Fabric Upper
  • Synthetic Sole
  • Boat-shoe Style
  • Easy On/Off
  • Removable Footbed
Cons:

Runs Narrow

This boat shoe inspired flat is a fantastic choice for the more casual office. Comfortable, stylish with a removable footbed, it is a breathable shoe that you can wear all day long without killing your feet. The synthetic sole will provide great traction on most surfaces including carpet and hardwood.

Read more

Casual Style
If you work in an office that is a little more casual, these boat shoe-inspired flats are a good choice. They are dressy enough to look great but casual enough to pair with jeans. They will provide you with a solid style to wear all day.

Removable Footbed
The footbed in this Windham is removable so if you need to, you can insert your own custom insole or orthotic to add a personalized level of comfort to your day at work.

Cost and Value
These are the least expensive shoes on our list and a great value for such a comfortable, stylish little flat. The removable footbed ensures that the shoe is ready for your insert and the boat shoe style is a classic that does not go out of stylish.

4. Clarks Stinson Hi Chukka

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Clarks Stinson Hi Chukka
Overall Fit
84
Versatility
80
Support
84
Comfort
80
Style
86
best offer for today
$58.06
Pros:

Leather

Synthetic Sole

4" Shaft

0.5" Platform

Cons:

Runs Wide

Clarks shoes are known for superior comfort, style, and technology. In addition to almost 200 years of shoe making, they are the shoe experts that offer iconic footwear. If you are looking for cushion, support, waterproofing, grip and overall good foot hygiene, look no further. The Clarks Stinson Hi Chukka Boot is one of our favorite office shoes in this guide. As a result, happy feet, happy you.

Read more

Classic Wallabee Style
This boot fits all types of wardrobes. The leather upper looks great with slacks as well as the jeans you get to wear on casual friday. These timelessly styled office shoes are easy to care for and can be counted on all year round. No matter your style or color preference the Stinson Hi Chukka Boot is sure to look great and keep you comfortable, when wearing them daily.

Advanced Technology Cushioning
Supporting how the foot naturally works, this shoe is exceptionally comfortable. Dual density cushioning is precisely placed to reduce stress on your feet. This shoe will stand up to the longest days and keep you up for the longer, more fun evening ahead.

Cost and Value
These office shoes come from an exceptionally trusted and innovative brand. That probably has you thinking it is going to cost a fortune to get a pair. However, this is not the case. The Stinson Hi Chukka Boot is one of the most affordable pair of shoes in our guide. This is not the result of poor quality, in addition to being made of top quality materials it is also one of the most worn shoes in offices today.

5. ECCO Helsinki Slip-On

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
ECCO Helsinki Slip-On
Overall Fit
82
Versatility
80
Support
88
Comfort
83
Style
80
best offer for today
$149.00
Pros:
  • Exceptionally Durable
  • Large Toe Box
  • Fits to Heel and Arch
  • No Break In Period
  • Long Lasting Comfort
Cons:

Runs Narrow

A fashionable classic for office and daily wear the ECCO Helsinki Slip-on is a must have in many wardrobes. ECCO designs shoes for everyday wear so there is no need for 15 pairs of shoes. Walking the ten blocks uptown on your daily commute can be very inconvenient, especially if you have to keep changing your shoes. The versatility and all around comfort of these office shoes will keep you walking and moving for the long hours that lay ahead.

Read more

ECCO Freedom Fit
With a narrower instep and heal in addition to a roomy toe box, these shoes were thought up differently than others. Instead of fitting your feet at the toes causing pressure and pain, the fit of this shoe supports the foot and gives your toes room to move as they are supposed to. The ability to move your toes is essential to balance and comfort, ECCO gets this right.

Polyurethane Soles
The longest lasting soles around use polyurethane, as a result, the wearer gets two to three times the wear out of their favorite office shoes. Adding to the longevity is the fact that these soles hold their shape, making the first wear as comfortable as the last. We all want a shoe that will hold up and the ECCO Helsinki Slip-On is built with that job in mind.

Cost and Value
Almost all great office shoes come with a bigger price tag than other shoes due to the quality and superior comfort. These slip-on are quite pricey but will give you such long use that they end up paying for themselves. The initial investment is pretty high, the result is a great looking pair of shoes for years to come, that offer style and comfort.

6. LifeStride Parigi

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.6
LifeStride Parigi
Overall Fit
79
Versatility
82
Support
89
Comfort
88
Style
75
best offer for today
$33.99
Pros:

Man-made

Synthetic Sole

Soft System Technology for Comfort

Covered Heel

Rounded Toe

Cons:

Runs Small

The classic pump any fashionable and modern person should have. Essential during the weekdays and weekends, they are made from a synthetic material, which shortens the time you'll need to break them in. The heels measure 2.5 inches, so it's just enough to give you a visible height difference, but not enough to give you any issues. They are fitted with the LifeStride Soft System technology, which means you'll be walking on clouds all day. The soles are flexible, so your feet will be able to adjust their shape to all kinds of terrain you might walk on, and the outsoles have traction so you won't slip!

Read more

Classic Pump Style
Everyone should have at least one pair of pumps. It's a classy style that goes well with many kinds of different outfits. Be it your nightlife or your everyday office job, these will surely be a match!

Soft System Technology
One of the biggest issues with shoes today is that they strive to be gorgeous, elegant and striking, but rarely anyone addresses the comfort the wearer needs! So LifeStride made sure to give supreme cushioning to their customers, and thus they developed this technology. Soft System makes sure your feet will never be angry or sore again!

Cost and Value
One of the cheaper price-points on our list, you're sure to love the Parigi Pump and the style and attention it commands. Wearable at the office or at the afterparty, the pumps will follow you wherever you go.

7. Rockport Leader 2 Bike Oxford

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.2
Rockport Leader 2 Bike Oxford
Overall Fit
87
Versatility
75
Support
83
Comfort
80
Style
86
best offer for today
$79.95
Pros:

Leather

Synthetic Sole

Textile Lining

EVA Outsole

Cons:
  • Little Arch Support

Merging the comfort of your favorite sneakers with the style of your best dress or casual shoe, Rockport is one of the most noteworthy in the top makers of today's office shoes. Rockport stand with you in mind, they say it's not about them and it's not about the shoes, but all about the wearer. Keeping up with today's technology and their own innovations the Rockport Leader 2 Bike Oxford is the ultimate choice.

Read more

Moisture Resistant Lining
We all know that sweaty feet are the worst. They smell bad and not to mention may lead to bacteria and fungal growth or even painful blisters. None of these things are what we want in our office shoes, yet it is often what we get. The DEWIX lining in this Oxford wicks away sweat keeping your feet cool and comfortable, consequently also reducing odor.

Full Grain Leather
I recently spent an extensive amount of time talking about shoe cleaners. As a result, I have found is that it can be a very arduous task. This shoe is made of Full Grain Leather, which is simple to take care of. Finding a shoe that is easy to clean and has all-around superior quality is difficult, however, you will give yourself just that when buying the Rockport Leader 2 Bike Oxford.

Cost and Value
The middle of the road cost of this excellent pair of office shoes give you the same advantages as higher priced shoes from a top ranking brand. The versatility and comfort the Rockport shoe gives are one of a kind and you know you are buying quality that will last through the years. Add a pair to your wardrobe and find that you love them as much as everyone else!

8. Sam Edelman Felicia

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Sam Edelman Felicia
Overall Fit
78
Versatility
86
Support
80
Comfort
80
Style
86
best offer for today
$96.89
Pros:

Leather

Synthetic Sole

Ballet Flat

Imported

Cons:
  • Not True to Size
  • Stiff Toe

The exclusive selection you get when buying Sam Edelman brand office shoes is one of top trends and latest fashion. This iconic brand gives you timeless choices for all of life's pleasures. The Felicia is your everyday ballet flat rather than one you wore once and lost in your closet because they were so uncomfortable. These office shoes go with everything from trousers to skirts, which seems like just the thing we need.

Read more

Flexible Elastic Fit
I have bought fifteen poor fitting pairs of ballet flat office shoes, same for most of my fellow office gal pals. Part of the problem is my feet are not the same size at the end of the day as compared to the beginning. If I sit at my desk all day my puffy feet need room to grow. The side elastic of the Falicia is so comfortable and keeps these office shoes fitting nicely all day.

Superior Padding
The second problem with ballet flats is that they are just so flat. If you have any arch to your feet you need something to help support your working feet. Yet, too much padding can push your feet out of your flats or make them tight and uncomfortable. Therefore, we give this shoe a gold star, there is just the right amount of padding to support your step but not take up to much room in the shoe.

Cost and Value
This office shoe is a must-have for your everyday wardrobe at a price that won't make you raise an eyebrow. This mid-priced flat is so versatile and comfortable you may find yourself buying several pairs in different colors. I am personally very happy with these shoes and I'm sure you will be too!

9. Cole Haan 2.0 Zerogrand

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Cole Haan 2.0 Zerogrand
Overall Fit
74
Versatility
87
Support
74
Comfort
85
Style
90
best offer for today
$140.00
Pros:

Leather Upper

Synthetic Sole

Laser-cut Wingtip Design

Fully-padded Inner Liner

Cons:

Wingtip Design Can Stretch Out

From a company with a 90-year long history of making shoes comes their most popular, most unique design - the one, the only, the Cole Haan 2.0 Zerogrand. This jersey knit oxford is ridiculously comfortable with its soft upper and Cole Haan patented Grand.OS comfort technology. It has a rubber outsole, a leather detail at the back, and it is the epitome of sporty elegance. You can wear this gorgeous shoe to work, to a semi-formal event, and feel as light and as unconstricted as though you are wearing your favorite pair of Chucks.

Read more

Grand.OS Technology
Cole Haan’s Grand.OS Technology is based on three core principles: the lightness of the shoe, its ability to move with the foot of the wearer, and the energy-return soles which reduce fatigue and provide under foot comfort. It doesn’t get any better than this!

Stitchlite Upper
The upper of the Cole Haan 2.0 oxford is made out of Stitchlite, another Cole Haan invention. This is a stretch knit material which allows for maximum comfort and also superior breathability as it gently hugs your foot. The forefoot area is tightly knitted to provide you with ultimate lateral stability.

Cost and Value
It’s little surprise that the Cole Haan 2.0 Zerogrand is one of the more expensive shoes on our list; however, we are in awe of its casual oxford design and all the technologies that come with it, which have been conceived solely for the comfort of the customer in mind. Loosening your purse strings for this shoe will definitely be worth it.

10. Vionic Splendid Midi

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
79.4
Vionic Splendid Midi
Overall Fit
72
Versatility
75
Support
80
Comfort
86
Style
84
best offer for today
$110.00
Pros:

Leather or Nubuck Upper

Rubber Sole

Perforated Design

Removable EVA Footbed

APMA-accepted

Cons:

Check Sizing

This is a very comfortable shoe for a more casual office environment. It is a supportive slip-on with a durable sole and an orthotic insole that comes out to host your own if need be. It is a flexible shoe that is firm at the same time. Great for those with foot problems who need to move around at work during the day.

Read more

Orthotic Design
With the APMA seal of acceptance, this slip-on offer biomechanical technology wrapped throughout the entire shoe, so it works as hard as you do. With a removable insole, you can even add your own orthotic, should the need arise.

Extreme Comfort
With a durable, synthetic sole and a perforated leather or Nubuck upper, the Midi reduces discomfort and keeps moisture away from the foot, preventing injury and infection. Combined with the rubber grooves on the bottom of the shoe, you can rest assured that your foot will be protected and comfortable.

Cost and Value
These shoes are priced in the mid-range of the list, but are worth every penny for the comfort they provide. If you have foot pain, you’ll appreciate the supportive sole and cushion that this shoe gives you. Again, if you have an orthotic insert or are thinking of getting one, the removable footbed adds extra value.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Overall Fit

We understand that all feet are different and therefore all need something different when it comes to space for your toes. Making sure the toes can move as they would when going barefoot is essential to keeping your feet comfortable and keeping you stable. Your toes naturally grip and spread to make sure you are balanced, in addition, it helps keep your feet strong and comfortable. Finding a shoe that fits all toes and feet correctly is unquestionably impossible. We decided to find a great pair of office shoes for all the feet of the world. Whether narrow or wide size does matter.

A narrow toe box for a person with wide feet is sure to cause problems. The first thing to remember is if it feels uncomfortable in the beginning it may for the rest of its time with you. Having a shoe that presses on your toes can cause painful ingrown toenails as well as bunions and blisters. This can turn an office shoe winner into a loser very quickly. Making sure there is room for your feet to move from the start is of the utmost importance when looking for comfort and great care of your feet.

A wide toe box for a person with narrow feet can cause completely different problems. You may not suffer from ingrown toenails but you will have problems with your feet moving around too much in your shoes. Office shoes need to stay in place in addition to keeping your feet cool and comfy. Hence the reason you don't want your feet sliding around in your shoes. A shoe that slides is one that does not support correctly. As I have said, keeping your feet happy and support will keep you walking through your days like a breeze.

Versatility

Whether you love your plain black that goes with all your clothes or you like your clothes black and need a colorful shoe, the ability to wear them with a variety of tops and bottoms is generally good practice. Everyone wants to save money and have something to show for it for years to come.

Some believe you need a pair of shoes for every day of the week. Consequently, you will be spending a lot of your hard earned money to do this. Finding a shoe that goes with everything is, for the most part, impossible. No one has everything in their closet looking exactly the same, hence the need for a couple of good pairs of office shoes that will round out your wardrobe and give you at least a few options.  Don't break the bank by buying 10 pairs of shoes when you can accomplish a stunning look with a few essential and versatile pairs.

Support

Having support for your arches is undeniably important. While we don't want to make our feet weak by giving to much support, we also want our office shoes to offer support. Most of us kick our shoes off when we walk in the house at night which, in fact, helps keep our feet strong. If you work exceptionally long hours at the office, try finding a shoe that leaves room for your foot to do some of the work.

If over the years you have worn a pair of shoes that were comfortable forever due to the immense amount of cushioning and support, you have probably caused your feet to become weak. How would you know this is happening? Due to the fact that your once most comfortable shoes have been replaced by the same pair and they no longer feel comfortable. Many would blame this on the manufacturer; however, this is rarely the case. Over time our feet get used to the support around them and if not well maintained our feet lose their strength. Despite the fact that you think you are doing right by your feet in buying a super supportive shoe, you are really causing your feet harm in the long run.

Make sure to find a shoe that gives mid-level support to keep you comfortable and walking during all those long days in the office. Too much cushion is bad and too little is also bad. Not enough cushion will be just as painful in the long run, we don't want a stiff shoe with no support that has our high arched feet bearing stress fractures. In closing, finding a great office shoe will give you the support you need without the weakness that comes from over padding.

Comfort

There are a few other factors that come into play when considering a shoe’s ability to provide comfort. It's important to pay attention to things such as the number of overlays and the flexibility of the overall shoe. The fewer overlays, the more likely it is that that the shoe provides one with a higher level of comfort while in use. In addition, circulation of air is critical. No one likes to walk around in a pair of shoes that effectively stifles the foot and results in a warm and sweaty shoe. The design of the shoe should typically be able to provide one with a decent level of moisture wicking during use, preventing foot infection and skin issues.

The level of responsiveness that the sole of the shoe provides is another factor to consider when searching for comfort. Responsiveness typically stems from the shoe's ability to redirect the wearer's own energy during use. This redirection of energy results from the type of cushioning found in the sole and midsole of the shoe. The placement and type of rubber used in the soles tend to play a major part in driving responsiveness.

Style

Having a great-looking pair of shoes can make our break your day at the office. Sometimes, when we have bad days, we're ready to bang our head on our desk, only to catch a glimpse of those awesome looking sneakers or oxfords were sporting that day. Suddenly, we lift our head back up and it's already 10 past 5; time to get out of here!

We looked at the overall appearance of each of the shoes on our list and ranked them for style, cut, color and detailing. We were surprised to find some of the best value shoes on our list also turned out to be quite stylish!

Expert Interviews & Opinions

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
1
Overall Fit
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
2
Versatility
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
3
Support
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
4
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
5
Style
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
How to Pair Oxford Shoes Perfectly

The Oxford style of footwear is quite classy and more formal than most others, but when paired properly, it can be a versatile piece in your wardrobe. Simple plain oxfords pair best with dressier slacks, and create a clean look for the work environment. Pair with nice jeans, button downs, and vest for something a bit more casual in the office, but still quite appropriate.
You can always play with the color of your oxfords as well to create a fashion statement. For example, a light tan pair of oxfords can go perfect with grey slacks, and a vibrant colored button down, such as lavender.

Long Hours Need Durable Shoes

This day and age, we find ourselves working 10-14 hour days, and some of us run between client meetings or office buildings non-stop. Your office shoes should help you not only look good, but keep your feet happy during such a workday! If you find yourself on the go more than sitting at your desk, be sure to check for support features in your next pair of office shoes, such as padded insoles, comfortable collars, and modest heel heights to help cut down on foot fatigue.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Does heel size really matter?
a:

Yes, heel size really does matter. In considering how great you are going to look in your new pair of heels you also need to stop and think about ankle stability and comfort. In addition to making your feet happy it is important to safety that you do not wear a heel that is too high, especially when trekking around the office. Keeping your heel under 3 inches is essential and under 2.5 is preferred. This will offer you stability and continue to make your feet comfortable and strong for the hours of standing and walking yet to come.

q: Is it ok to wear my office shoes on my daily commute?
a:

This is a question with a difficult answer. If you have a shoe that is exceptionally comfortable and has proven itself to accommodate different terrains, go ahead and wear them for your commute. However, be aware that using your favorite office shoes for the daily walk with decrease the longevity of wear due to pounding the pavement. A rubber sole is great for shock absorption while walking, however, a heel may not be so well suited.  Instead of just jumping in and trying them for your daily commute, give your new office shoes a spin at work and see how they feel before deciding to wear them 12 blocks uptown.

q: I walk, on average, 5 miles a day at work, what are the best office shoes to keep up with me?
a:

This amount of walking in an office will indeed require a shoe that is durable and can keep your feet comfortable. You want a shoe that molds to your feet and preferably one with a rubber sole. The sole will absorb shock as well as give some added cushion. Furthermore, a sole that will form to your feet increases the strength of your foot and will allow you to keep up with all the laps around the office.

q: Why do great office shoes carry such a high price tag?
a:

At first, we thought the very same thing. Wow, office shoes are expensive. Upon further investigation, we have found that there really are high-quality office shoes out there that won't break the bank. The first thing to remember is that if you spend a little more you will get a more durable and more comfortable shoe. Office shoes that last for years are some of my favorites, hence paying a little more today ensures that next year you won't have to make another investment. So, what looks expensive now can pay for itself in the years of wear, reducing the need to spend more to buy new ones.